My Google Play Search Engine Optimization worked?

I promised in my earlier post that I will be posting about Google Play Store SEO. So here I am with some interesting news. I worked on some SEO methods, waited for few days and guess what, downloads started coming in, a LOT of downloads. This is what I am talking about:

June Downloads

June Downloads for one of my games

As you can see I went from 70 downloads per day to “860 downloads per day”! That’s a huge increase. But I can’t guarantee that these downloads were due to my SEO techniques or was it just an unusual increase and a coincidence. So I am trying to figure out what happened, how did I manage to get these downloads. Till I confirm that my tricks worked I won’t be posting those SEO methods here.

And yea my revenue also increased 😀 . I will be posting my detailed revenue report on 10th of this month. So far everything is going well as I planned. Hope the number of downloads remain the same for a long period of time.

Things I have been doing past couple of days:

Due to the increased revenue I just sat refreshing the AdMob page checking my statistics and didn’t do any development work. I got bored of it and felt lazy to work on any new projects.

But I did something useful. I learnt Unity3D game development. Not advanced stuff, just the basics. Unity3D was easy to learn and I liked its scripting language Javascript. I can design some simple games in Unity now but need assets like 3D models, textures, animations etc. I had some amazing ideas and thought of making games in Unity but who will provide the 3D assets? So I can’t make a complete game without them. I also started taking a Cryptography course on Coursera. The first week of course was kinda hard for me since it involved probability and lots of symbols. Lets see how the second week goes. I also enrolled to Computers Networks Course! Hope this one will be easy. So basically all I did was learn new things.

Things I will be doing:

  • Complete Week 2 part of Cryptography lessons
  • Complete Week 1 part of Computers Networks
  • Finish my new game which I started developing
  • Search for an artist who can team up with me (Yes, I want to build a Indie development team, more info coming soon)

That’s about it. Sad news is my holidays are over. I have to attend college from 8th July, so I won’t be having much time to concentrate on these things. Don’t worry though I will keep updating this blog.

About Mad Logic Dev

I’m an independent game developer trying to generate a steady income from my game development. I am a 19 year old student from India studying Computer Science and Engineering. My goal is to start earning 1000$ per month from my games within two years from now.

Posted on July 3, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Eagerly waiting for your SEO tips. I like your blog very motivational, keep up good work. 🙂

    • Mad Logic Dev

      Thanks! Will post them once I confirm they are working.

      • Hello, it’s been a long time, do you know what this huge increase in downloads is caused by? Is it the seo you have been doing? Can you give some tips about seo please?

        I’ve read all your blog posts, and i will check your site weekly. I like the way you are planning yourself. I hope you will succeed on your goals. 🙂

      • Sorry, i can’t edit my post.

        What software were you using to develop your first games, box game, traffic game and egg? Thanks in response. 🙂

      • @Meceka Thanks for checking my blog. I was not able to pin point exactly what was causing the increase in downloads. Anyway, I’ll make a post about the SEO and optimization tips soon.

        I use GameMaker:Studio.

  1. Pingback: Android game development Income Report June 2013 | Mad Logic Dev

Leave a comment