Journey starts – Goals set

My goal is to start earning 1000$ per month from my games within two years(2013-2015) from now. I have two more years till I graduate and I decided to reach my goal of making 1000$ per month from my games/apps within these two years. So that I can go for higher studies in US and maybe start my own company there if the revenue increases. Why start own company? Since I am from India after graduation we are forced to get a job and work for hours just to make a mere 5000$ per year! Other than a job other option is to go abroad(US) for higher studies(masters in Computer Science) which will cost a lot and I don’t think my parents are ready to spend such amount of money. Two more years will decide my future, either to settle with 5k a year or work hard, earn 1k per month and settle abroad.

At first I started game development just for fun as a hobby. I worked very hard trying to learn programming and design stuff all by myself from the free tutorials online, on my way I even had to compromise my studies (scored 66% out of 100 😦 ). Within months I released two Android games into Play Store and earned 3$ in the first month. 3$ is very low, but its just the first month and I can see the potential! I will try to develop more better games and work harder to reach my goals.

These are my goals that I set for this year (2013):

  • Get good marks this year in college ( Atleast 70% / 100 )
  • Start earning 50$ per month from August 2013
  • Release 8 more games into Play Store by August 2013

So the journey begins! I will keep you updated about my journey to success.

About Mad Logic Dev

I’m an independent game developer trying to generate a steady income from my game development. I am a 19 year old student from India studying Computer Science and Engineering. My goal is to start earning 1000$ per month from my games within two years from now.

Posted on April 9, 2013, in Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment